Suzette Heller | Interim Adjutant | Veterans Affairs and Rehabilitation (VA&R) Director

Phone: 740-513-1550 | Email: Adjutant@ohiolegion.com

In January 2013, Suzette came to work for The American Legion Department of Ohio as the Service Director currently overseeing the claims operations for the entire state of Ohio and is currently serving as the Interim Department Adjutant.

Michael Kennedy | Programs & Membership Director

Phone: 740-816-7552 | Email:PmDirector@ohiolegion.com

Mike Kennedy earned his eligibility to join the American Legion by joining the United States Army in 1979. He retired in 1999 after 20 years of service. Retiring at the rank of E-8 First sergeant. Mike is a member of Rueben J. Smith post 297, Payne, Ohio. He has served at all levels in the post, including two years as post commander and is a charter member of post 297 legion riders. Mike went through the chairs of the Great First District and served as the District Commander in 2015-2016. He also served at the department level as a Department Asst. Sergeant-At-Arms. Mike is currently working for The American Legion Department of Ohio as the Director of programs and membership.
Mike has been married to his wife Jeni for 18 years they have 6 children and 7 grandchildren. They currently reside in Delaware Ohio.

Christie White | Programs & Membership Manager

Phone: 740-513-5199 | Email: Programs@ohiolegion.com

Troy Velie | IT Specialist

Phone: 740-816-7589 | Email: Helpdesk@ohiolegion.com

 

Rebecca Corbin | Executive Administrative Assistant

Phone: 740-513-5389 | Email: Corbin@ohiolegion.com

Jared Hickle | Fiscal Officer

Phone: 740-816-7579| Email: Finance@ohiolegion.com

Jermaine Ferguson | Programs Administrator

Phone: 740-362-7478 | Email: admin@ohiolegion.com

Parris Hopson | Executive Administrative Assistant

Phone: 740-513-5359 | Email: Hopson@ohiolegion.com

Jon Vulgamore | Programs Administrator

Phone: 740-816-7814 | Email: admin@ohiolegion.com

Cleveland VARO Department Service Officers
The American Legion
1240 East 9th St, Rm 923
Cleveland, OH 44199
O: 216-522-3504
F: 216-522-3233

Adam Zaebst, USAF, US ARMY, DSO
adam.zaebst@va.gov

Eric Hall, US NAVY (Ret.) Administrative Support
hall@ohiolegion.com

Bill Genochio, US MARINE (Ret.), DSO, Office Supervisor
william.genochio@va.gov

Will Brown, US ARMY, DSO, Senior Advocate
will.brown@va.gov

Michelle Jones, Mother of US ARMY Act. Duty, DSO
michellejones6@va.gov

Karla Boehm, US Army, DSO
karla.boehm@va.gov
(937) 268-6511 X 2967

Terry Croswait, DSO, US Army
terri.croswait@va.gov
(513) 475-6440