Suzette Heller | Department Adjutant | Executive Director

Phone: 740-513-1550 | Email: Adjutant@ohiolegion.com

In January 2013, Suzette came to work for The American Legion Department of Ohio as the Service Director currently overseeing the claims operations for the entire state of Ohio.  She brings a lot of American Legion experience with a background in Veterans Affairs & Rehabilitation, Field Office Oversight, Programs, and Legislative advocacy.  Suzette began her career in advocacy as a student veteran with Student Veterans of America (SVA) assisting in grassroots organizing and mobilizing veterans.  She resides in Westerville, Ohio with her husband Scott and their two golden labs. Suzette is PROUD to serve OHIO LEGIONNAIRES and VETERANS!

Marie Leister | Executive Administrative Assistant

Phone: 740-513-5359 | Email: leister@ohiolegion.com

Sherry Yockey | Front Desk Receptionist

Phone: 740-362-7478 | Email: syockey@ohiolegion.com

Rebecca Corbin | Fiscal Secretary

Phone: 740-513-5389| Email: corbin@ohiolegion.com

Christie White | Americanism and Children & Youth Coordinator

Phone: 740-513-5199 | Email: programs@ohiolegion.com

Jermaine Ferguson | Membership- SAL- Post Activities- VA&R and National Security Coordinator

Phone: 740-816-7596 | Email: ferguson@ohiolegion.com

Jon Vulgamore | Programs- Membership- Media & Marketing Administrator

Phone: 740-816-7659 | Email: admin@ohiolegion.com

 | Program Administrator

Phone: 740-362-7478 | Email: admin@ohiolegion.com

Cleveland VARO Department Service Officers
The American Legion
1240 East 9th St, Rm 923
Cleveland, OH 44199
O: 216-522-3504
F: 216-357-5668

Bill Genochio, US MARINE (Ret.), DSO, Field Office Supervisor, ALR Liaison

VA&R- VBA- PSO
genochio@ohiolegion.com

Eric Hall, US NAVY, DSO

hall@ohiolegion.com

Will Brown, US ARMY, DSO
will.brown@va.gov

Michelle Jones, Mother of US ARMY Act. Duty, DSO
jones@ohiolegion.com

Columbus VARO Department Service Officers
The American Legion
Chalmers P. Wylie VA Ambulatory Care Center
420 N James Rd, Room 1A045
Columbus, OH 43219

Cynthia Weasner, USARNG, DSO
weasner@ohiolegion.com
cynthia.weasner@va.gov

Dayton VAMC Department Service Officer
The American Legion C/O VA
Patient Tower, Room 1D-145e
4100 W Third St
PO Box 335
Dayton, OH 45428

Shelby Seals, US Air Force, DSO

Cincinnati VAMC Department Service Officer
The American Legion C/O VAMC
3200 Vine St, Room B148a
Cincinnati, OH 45220

Beth Garino, US Army, DSO
bgarino@ohiolegion.com