Service Officer Locations

Accredited American Legion service officers are specially trained to provide expert assistance, free of charge, to veterans and their families. While the majority of a service officer’s work involves application for VA disability benefits, these compassionate professionals also provide information, referrals and resources on education, employment and business, death benefits and other important topics.

» Download PSO Training Manual (Revised)

The American Legion
Department of Ohio
Department Headquarters
60 Big Run Road
Delaware, OH 43015
O: 740-362-7478
F: 740-362-1429
E: legion@ohiolegion.com

Cleveland VARO Department Service Officers
The American Legion
P.O. Box 99430
Cleveland, OH 44199
O: 216-522-3504
F: 216-357-5668

Bill Genochio, US MARINES, DSO, Field Office Supervisor
VA&R- VBA- PSO
genochio@ohiolegion.com

Eric Hall, US NAVY, DSO
hall@ohiolegion.com

Will Brown, US ARMY, DSO
brown@ohiolegion.com

Michelle Jones, Mother of US ARMY Act. Duty, DSO
jones@ohiolegion.com

Wade Park VAMC Service Officers
The American Legion
c/o Wade Park VAMC
10701 East Blvd, Rm 1B-417
Cleveland, OH 44106

Contact The American Legion Cleveland VARO Office.

Dayton VAMC Service Officers
The American legion c/o VA
Patient Tower, Rm 1D-145e
4100 W. Third St
PO Box 335
Dayton, OH 45428

Vacant

Columbus VAMC Service Officers
The American Legion
Chalmers P. Wylie VA Ambulatory Care Center
420 N. James Road, Room 1A045
Columbus, OH 43219

Cynthia Weasner, USARNG, DSO
weasner@ohiolegion.com
cynthia.weasner@va.gov
(614) 257-5497

Cincinnati VAMC Service Officers
The American Legion c/o VAMC
3200 Vine Street, Rm B148a
Cincinnati, OH 45220

Beth Garino, US Army, DSO
bgarino@ohiolegion.com
(513) 475-6440

Toledo VA Out Patient Clinic
The American Legion c/o VA OPC
1200 S. Detroit Avenue
Toledo, OH 43614

Pat Grzybowski
pjski@accesstoledo.com
(419) 213-7518