Bill Genochio, U.S. Marine Corps (Retired)

VBA Coordinator / Department Service Officer / PSO Instructor

Phone: 216-522-3504 option 2 I Email: genochio@ohiolegion.com

Will Brown, U.S. Army

DSO Cleveland VARO / PSO Instructor, P: 216-522-3504 option 1, brown@ohiolegion.com

Eric Hall, U.S. Navy (Retired)

DSO Cleveland VARO / PSO Instructor P: 216-522-3504 option 4, hall@ohiolegion.com

Cindy Weasner, Army National Guard (Retired)

DSO Columbus ACC / PSO Instructor P: 614-257-5497, cynthia.weasner@va.gov

Beth Garino, U.S. Army / Ohio National Guard

DSO Cincinnati VAMC, P: 513-475-6440, bgarino@ohiolegion.com

Gary Felver, U.S. Navy

DSO Dayton VAMC / PSO Instructor P; 937-268-5611 ext. 2967 gfelver@ohiolegion.com

Michelle Jones, Mother of U.S. Army Solider

DSO Cleveland VARO / PSO Instructor P: 216-522-3504 option 2 jones@ohiolegion.com

A Post Service Officer provides an important link between the veteran or dependent and a representative holding American Legion accreditation. An effective PSO understands benefits afforded to veterans and dependents; however, the PSO is not authorized to file any claims on behalf of the claimant. PSOs serve as valuable resources to veterans in local posts to ensure that our veterans and their dependents receive their earned benefits.


Post Service Officer School

November 7, 2020 0800-1530 at Department HQ. We look forward to seeing you all there.

Post Service Officer Manual https://www.ohiolegion.com/wp-content/uploads/Post-Service-Officers-Manual-2020.pdf

PSO Training School COVID-19 Update
PSO Training Flyer 2020

Direct Deposit Process Change

Please be advised that VBA is switching to an online direct deposit process for veterans.

Veteran Leaders,

To improve security and make changes more efficiently, Department of Veterans Affairs’ (VA) Veterans Benefit Administration (VBA) is transitioning to an online process for Veterans to initiate or change their direct deposit information.

While the process is ongoing, Veterans will be able to use the legacy forms and fax method through the end of the year.

As always, we will be able to help any Veteran with questions about the process by calling our helpline at 1-800-827-1000 (TTY: 711), or by going to your nearest VA regional office (if accepting in-person appointments) and change this information in person.

The link to update direct deposit information is here.